Conversations from the world of women’s sports

WiSP Magazine Show EP 33

Offshore solo and Team SCA sailor Dee Caffari MBE @deecaffari and Canadian Ironman Champion & Triathlete Sara Gross @saragross co-host the show this week sharing stories of their sports, plus news of athletics, hockey Modern Pentathlon, Ashes Test Cricket, Judo and Canoeing. British Open Water Swimmer and Rio Test event 10K Gold Medalist Keri-Anne Payne @keriannepayne talks about her campaign for the 2016 Rio Olympic Games. Our coaching tip comes from Soccer Coach Lois Fidler in partnership with the Female Coaching Network. Visit us online at www.wisp.media. Post your comments on our Facebook Page at Women in Sport Media, Follow us on Twitter @WiSPodcast.

00:0000:00

Jo Pickard @jopickard presents a WiSP Sailing Special covering Cowes Week; the Artemis Challenge and Rolex Fastnet Race featuring exclusive interviews with Sara Hastreiter @SaraSailingUSA, Libby Greenhalgh @libbygreenhalgh from Team SCA @team_sca, Hilary Lister @hilarylister and Sarah Ayton @sarahayton. Visit us online at www.wisp.media, post your comments on our Facebook Page; Women in Sport Media, and follow us on Twitter @WiSPodcast.

00:0000:00

WiSP Magazine Show EP 32

The focus is on New Zealand athletes this week as Zoe George @producer_zoe from Radio New Zealand joins Chris to cover the latest news, views and interviews with Tall Ferns Basketball player Stella Beck, Freestyle Skier Janina Kuzma @janinakuzma, record breaking Open Water Swimmer Kimberley Chambers @kimberleyswims

Plus our Coaching Tip in partnership with the Female Coaching Network:  @femaleCN - www.femalecoachingnetwork.com - is presented by Netball Coach Melissa Hyndman @melissacoachbar. Visit WiSPmedia online at www.wisp.media, on Facebook at WiSP Media and on Twitter @WiSPodcast.
00:0000:00

WiSP Amazons: Karen Darke

British Adventurer and Para-Olympic Silver Medal Para-Cyclist Karen Darke makes a habit of traversing remote locations from Mont Blanc to the Himalayas, to sit-skiing across Greenland, climbing El Capitan, handbiking the length of Japan and across Cuba, and kayaking from Canada to Alaska among many of her adventures made even more remarkable since she is a Paraplegic. Since Karen took up para-cycling she won the 2012 London Para-Olympic Games Silver Medal and is now training for the 2016 Rio Para-Olympics. Visit Karen's website at www.karendarke.com and follow her on Twitter @kdarke. Visit WiSP Media online at www.wisp.media and follow us Facebook here on Twitter @WiSPodcast.

00:0000:00

Soccer Center

Harriet Eastham @harrieteastham has the latest soccer news and insights plus an exclusive interview with US World Cup Champion and Three-time Olympic Gold Medalist Shannon Boxx @shannonboxx7 ahead of the USA v Costa Rica game on the USA Victory Tour. Plus a new segment of news headlines - 3-30. Visit us online at www.wisp.media and follow us on Facebook at WiSP Media and on Twitter @WiSPodcast.

00:0000:00

WiSP Magazine Show: EP 31

US Downhill Skier Jessica Kelley @cadia34 co-hosts this week as we focus on FINA Swimming World Championships  and hear from Shannon Vreeland @s_vreeland who won a gold medal in the 800m free relay and bronze in the 400m free relay - prelims., and Maya DiRado @MayaDiRado the Silver Medalist in the 400m IM.  Kendra Chambers @Ms_KChambers previews the upcoming World Athletics Championships and US prospects and our coaching tip, in partnership with the Female Coaching Network @femaleCN, is brought to you by running coach Kathy Butler @chutler. Visit us online at www.wisp.media - follow on Facebook at WiSP Media and @WiSPodcast.

00:0000:00

Welcome to Just Between Us; a brand new show and format. Canadian and North American Ironman Champion Sara Gross in conversation with Canadian Rugby Player; 2014 World Silver Medalist and 2012 Player of the Year Maria Samson. A fascinating peer2peer chat between two elite athletes sharing stories and insights into their sports.  Follow Sara on Twitter @saragross and Maria @mariasamson5. WiSP Media is online at www.wisp.media; on Facebook at WiSP Media and on Twitter @WiSPodcast.

00:0000:00

Our Aussie edition is co-hosted by Beth Davis @bethdavis10 from Melbourne with guests including Triathlete Ellie Salthouse @elliesalthouse, Opals player Rachel Jarry @rmjarry talking basketball, Compound Archer Lou Redman @archerylou reporting on the Archery World Championships, Multi-Olympian Aerial Skier Lydia Lassila @Lydialassila on the feature documentary about her career The Will to Fly and Katrina Powell, Head Coach - Women's Hockey, NSW Institute of Sport with our Coaching Tip in partnership with the Female Coaching Network @FemaleCN.  Plus news from Women's Ashes Series, Aussie Stingers, swimming and the Netball World Cup., 

Visit us online at www.wisp.media and follow us on Facebook at Women in Sport Media and on Twitter @WiSPodcast.
00:0000:00

Canadian Carling Zeeman @Zee_monsta won gold medals in both the single and quadruple sculls at the 2015 Pan American Games in Toronto and is on course for the 2016 Rio Olympic Games by way of the Rowing World Championships, which take place August 30-September 6, 2015 at Lake Aiguebelette in France. Her other career highlights are winning the silver medal in the quadruple sculls at the 2013 World Championships and the silver in the single sculls Under-23 World Championships, plus a bronze in the single sculls at the 2012 Under-23 World Championships. Visit WiSP Media online at www.wisp.media and on Facebook and follow us on Twitter @WiSPodcast.

00:0000:00

Soccer Center

Harriet Eastham presents the all new Soccer Center reporting this week on the FA Women's Cup Final from Wembley where she got exclusive interviews with Rachel Yankey OBE @rachelyankey11, Eniola Aluko @EniAlu, Gilly Flaherty @Gilly_flaherty,  Desiree Scott @MsDScott11. Follow the Women's FA Super League @FAWSL and Harriet @harrieteastham and the WiSP Podcast @WiSPodcast. Visit us online at www.wisp.media and on Facebook at Women in Sport Media.

00:0000:00